Potential Endowment

I love to observe. My favourite time to observe and brainstorm is in the car, during a journey. The buildings, the cars, the trees, the people, signboards, well everything that cross my sight! I’ll always ask myself on how can I contribute to the world with what I do best. The thing is, I can’t figure out what it is! Kinda frustrating. Every time I’m on a journey, the same question popped up but never can I answer it. 

Actually, I have a few plans such as publishing a book, making vlogs, creative “inspiring quote” cards etc. All with the same foundation – to share and inspire. I read books, blogs, watch some powerful videos to find some ideas for me to create something. For now, I’m still hunting but at the same time planning out actions that I should take, baby steps. For example, blogging. This is one of my action plans, at least by writing a blog I can share my thoughts and unknowingly help others (I hope so). Successful people do not always earn their success at their first try, there will be challenges and in fact failure(s) but the key is resilience, to never give up. 

Most of the books I read have one thing in common- ANYONE can make a powerful change. Although, at one time I thought it will never be me but as time passed by, I believe it can be me, well it must be me the one who will make a change to the world although it’s just a nuance. 

In this post, I would like to invite you to join the journey of “My Potential Endowment”, hunting on your natural qualities/talent which you can use to make a contribution to the people/world. Start with a question “What do I love to do?” and then “How can I contribute to the world with that?”. It might be a long journey, but at least we are making an effort to make the world a better place, right? 🙂

All the best everyone! (wishing myself too haha) Maybe in 10 years time we can see the result? or even if we die, our ideas and contributions will remain and benefit others. who knows, right? insya Allah 

“If the Hour (the day of Resurrection) is about to be established and one of you was holding a palm shoot, let him take advantage of even one second before the Hour is established to plant it.” – [Riwayat Imam Ahmad]

Regards,

FR

Leave a Reply

